Saving MySql from Oracle.

Since Oracle take over MySql due to SUN MircoSystem acquisition, I worried that Oracle will kill MySql slowly or make MySql as commercial products. Who knows? Do you know? No. I have used MySql since my study in University and to my today worklife. Why? It is easy to set-up, work well with cross OS platform, and huge support developer community. This does not mean that i do not wish to use other dabatase products, but worried that I cannot no longer used free and powerful database server as what MySql have offered.

Oracle have this massive big huge of complicated database system which is hard to use (configuration for small and medium size projects) by the way. I will continue support the creator of MySql to fight Oracle to release MySql to the public as how it does before.

Please help to spread the world to free MySql from Oracle or at least leave MySql development to public. Or else all MySql user have a price to pay.

Read more from the MySql creator site : Monty
To sign up petition : SaveMysql

About Charles Ling
Web/Android/IPhone Developer. Very very interested in Web Architecture, Web Standard and and how to use Web to improve human social life and doing cool stuff.

5 Responses to Saving MySql from Oracle.

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in
    Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The design and style look great though!
    Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Thanks

  2. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d without a doubt donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

  3. I am really loving the theme/design of your web site.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems?
    A few of my blog visitors have complained about
    my site not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in
    Chrome. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this problem?

  4. Good information. Lucky me I came across your website by chance (stumbleupon).

    I have saved it for later!

  5. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Cheers

Leave a Reply

